{The bling before Christmas…}

I will admit it freely and even shout it from the rooftops if I have too… patience is definitely not my strong suit.  Hmph!

When one of my lovely girlfriends announced that she was going away for the Christmas Holiday, she sweetly gave me a Christmas present, which I was instructed not to open until actual Christmas day.  Pfft!! Well…no sooner did I make it home and poured myself a glass of wine when the impertinent gift started taunting me from underneath the Christmas tree.  After 15 minutes of the gift talking smack to me, I marched right up to it, snatched it from under the tree and quickly unwrapped it.  Out came this lovely, sparkling bracelet which completely dazzled me.  My girlfriend chuckled when I called to thank her profusely for my new shiny.

My darlings, I pray that you have more patience than I did.  LOL!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

